SSE Scottish Women’s Cup 2019 – 1st Round Draw


The draw for the 2019 SSE Scottish Women’s Cup 1st Round was conducted this afternoon from Hampden Park. You can watch the draw below:

Presenting the draw was SWF Club and Competitions Officer, Lorna Cameron, and conducting the draw was Scottish Women’s Football’s Executive Officer, Fiona McIntyre.

Matches to be played on Sunday 28th April.

In the 1st Round, 44 teams are entered with 10 ties and 24 byes. These are 41 teams from SWFL Division 1 & 2,  two teams from the Highlands & Islands League, and one associate member club.

The winners of the 10 1st Round ties and the 24 teams who received a bye will then be entered into the Second Round. 17 ties will be drawn at this stage.

In the Third Round, 15 SWPL clubs will enter the competition. They will be entered into the cup with the 17 winners from the previous round.

Blackburn United, Caithness, Cove Rangers, Dundee United, Gleniffer Thistle and Lothian will all not be entered into this year’s competition due to a failure to comply with season 2018 rules.