SSE Scottish Women’s Cup 2018 – Preliminary Draw


The draw for the SSE Scottish Women’s Cup Preliminary Round was conducted this morning at Hampden Park. Presenting the draw was SWF Club and Competitions Officer, Lorna Cameron, and conducting the draw was SWF Executive Officer, Fiona McIntyre.

You can watch the draw below:

2018 SSE Scottish Cup format

In the Preliminary Round, 51 teams are entered with 18 ties and 15 byes. These are teams from SWFL Division 1 & 2 and associate member clubs. All teams must apply to participate in the cup.

The winners of the 18 Preliminary ties and the 15 teams who received a bye will then be entered into the First Round. 16 ties will be drawn, with one bye.

In the Second Round, 15 SWPL clubs will enter the competition. They will be entered into the cup with the 16 winners in the previous round and the one team who received a bye.

Central Girls FA, Kilwinning, Moray Girls, and Queen of the South will all not be entered into this year’s competition due to a failure to comply with season 2017 rules.