SWF Championship sides confirmed for the 2020 season


The 26 sides that will enter the 2020 SWF Championship have been confirmed. Both the SWF Championship North & South Leagues will feature 13 teams each.

SWF Championship North SWF Championship South
Buchan Airdrie
Cove Rangers Ayr United
Dryburgh Athletic BSC Glasgow
Dundee West Clyde
Dunfermline Edinburgh Caledonia
East Fife Edinburgh City
Grampian Falkirk
Inverness CT Gartcairn
Kelty Hearts Livingston
Montrose Morton
Stenhousemuir Renfrew
Stonehaven St Mirren
Westdyke United Glasgow


The SWF Championship was created off the back of the 2019 Senior Consultation Process (click here to find out more). These new leagues will sit under the Scottish Women’s Premier League (SWPL) and are part of the senior performance pathway.

As part of the performance pathway, all teams must meet criteria. All 26 teams are currently compliant with this criteria or have suitable plans in place to bring all areas of their clubs into compliance for the 2021 season.

Full fixtures for the 2020 SWF Championship season will be released on Monday 27th January.