Vote Now

Scottish Women’s Football was unable to host our traditional annual awards in 2020 and due to current circumstances, we won’t be able to in 2021. After the success of our previous awards at bringing those involved in the girls’ and women’s game together for a celebration of football, it’s disappointing for everyone at SWF. However, we are planning already for our next in-person awards which will be held for 2021/22.

In order to recognise the achievements of those involved in the girls’ and women’s game throughout the last year, SWF will be conducting a pre-recorded awards show with live announcements of this years’ winners. You can watch the show on Friday 23rd July at 18:00 via YouTube and Facebook.

Due to COVID and the lack of competitive football across certain areas of the game, these awards will focus mainly on the performance arm with the following awards presented for 2020/21:

  • Recognition Express Lockdown Hero Award
  • Scottish Building Society SWPL 1 Top Goalscorer
  • Scottish Building Society SWPL 2 Top Goalscorer
  • Youth Player of the Year
  • SWPL 1 Player of the Year
  • SWPL 2 Player of the Year
  • The Kat Lindner Award for Outstanding Academic & Athletic Achievement
  • MG ALBA International Player of the Year
  • SWPL Coach of the Year
  • SWPL Team of the Year
  • Goal of the Season
  • Save of the Season
  • Service to Girls’ and Women’s Football

Watch highlights from the 2019 MG ALBA SWF Annual Awards