SWF Statement – SWFL Division Two Structure Update

Scottish Women’s Football (SWF) have been advised by the Perform and Win Committee (referred to as the League Management Committee) that they have reconsidered the SWFL Division Two structure.

The Perform and Win Committee received a large amount of feedback from clubs since the previous stucture was announced on Friday 18th January. The Committee met last night (Monday 28th January), considered this feedback, and have decided to restructure the SWFL Division Two leagues. There will now be four leagues (West/South West, West/Central, South East/Central, and North/East) with 10 teams in each.

The teams participating in the leagues are as follows:

SWFL Div 2 West / South West
Annan Athletic
Clark Drive
East Kilbride Thistle
Gleniffer Thistle
Stewarton United


SWFL Div 2 West / Central
BSC Glasgow
Glasgow Girls Dev
Motherwell Dev
Pollok United
Renton Craigandro
St Mirren
United Glasgow
West Park


SWFL Div 2 South East / Central
Blackburn United Dev
Borders Ladies
Edinburgh Caledonia
Murieston United
Musselburgh Windsor
Stirling University Dev


SWFL Div 2 North / East
Buchan Youth
Dryburgh Athletic
Dundee City
Dunfermline Athletic 21’s
East Fife Dev
Forfar Farmington Dev
Granite City
Jeanfield Swifts
Westdyke Dev


The promotion places to SWFL Division One will be confirmed and ratified by the Perform and Win Committee in due course. As in past seasons, there are no relegation places from SWFL Division Two.

Confirmation of the SWFL Division Two Fixtures will also follow in due course.

More News

Our Official Partners