SWF Statement – SWFL Division One Structure

Scottish Women’s Football (SWF) have been advised by the Perform and Win Committee (referred to as the League Management Committee) that Hamilton Academical 23’s, Spartans Development, and FC Kilmarnock 23’s will participate in SWFL Division One for the 2019 season. This comes as Central Girls FA, Westerlands Ladies, and Cumbernauld Colts, have withdrawn from participating at the Senior Level for 2019.

This decision was taken in accordance with the Competition rules:

“9. Confirmation of Clubs Competing in the Leagues (a) The Management Committee shall confirm which 8 teams shall compete in SWPL 1, which 8 teams will compete in SWPL 2, which 24 teams shall compete in Division 1 and which teams will compete in each of the leagues at Division 2 level.

The Management Committee shall, following the end of the season’s Competitions, declare the teams in the Leagues. The Management Committee shall confirm the teams from each of the Leagues to be promoted, and the teams to be relegated, in accordance with the terms of Rule 11.

11. (d) If any team(s) in the Leagues is expelled, resigns, or retires for any reason before the commencement of the playing season, the Management Committee will have full powers to deal with the situation as it deems appropriate.”

Confirmation of the SWFL Division Two structure and all SWFL League Fixtures will follow in due course.

More News

Our Official Partners