Scotland name squad for UEFA Women’s Under-19s European Championship on home soil.

Scotland Women’s Under-19s head coach Pauline Hamill has named her squad for the upcoming UEFA Women’s Under-19s European Championship, in what will be the first UEFA finals tournament to be held on Scottish soil since 1970.

Report/Image: Scottish FA

An exciting 20-strong playing group will take on the best in Europe later this month, with the majority of the squad plying their respective trades with SWPL sides; Hibs and Glasgow City provide three players apiece to the squad, the most of any club side.

Drawn alongside the Netherlands, Norway and five-time champions France, a top-two finish in the group would secure a semi-final berth for Hamill’s side, alongside a spot at next year’s FIFA Women’s Under-20 World Cup.

The tournament kicks-off on Tuesday 16 July, with matches taking place at St Mirren Park in Paisley, Glasgow’s Firhill Stadium, Forthbank Stadium in Stirling and Perth’s McDiarmid Park.

Pauline Hamill, Scotland Women’s Under-19s head coach said: “We are all really looking forward to the Euros starting in just two weeks time.

“Preparations have gone well and we’ve got a young group of players desperate to do well on the big stage.

“We’re in a tough group but it’s a challenge I know the players will relish.

“Women’s football is thriving in Scotland and we want to be a part of that buzz this summer.

“The players can’t wait to play in front of a loud home crowd and hopefully the country gets behind us, like they did for the ‘A’ squad’s World Cup debut in France.

“Over the course of July we want to continue to help inspire the next generation and also provide a platform for these young players to take the next step in their careers and continue to progress.”

Scotland Women’s Under-19s Squad


Sophie Allison (Glasgow City)
Emily Mutch (Heart of Midlothian)


Rachel Brown (Leicester City)
Jenna Clark (Glasgow City)
Rachel Connor (University of Stirling)
Carly Girasoli (Glasgow City)
Michaela McAlonie (Spartans)
Robyn McCafferty (Spartans)
Charlotte Newsham (Manchester United)


Abby Callaghan (Motherwell)
Kirstie McIntosh (Hamilton Academical)
Amy Muir (Unattached)
Rebecca McGowan (St Johnstone)
Jamie-Lee Napier (Hibernian)
Jennifer Smith (Heart of Midlothian)


Emma Craig (Celtic)
Lauren Davidson (Hibernian)
Laura McCartney (Rangers)
Kathleen McGovern (Celtic)
Kirsty Morrison (Hibernian)

More News

Our Official Partners