All-women judging panel revealed for Scottish Women’s Football Awards

An all-women judging panel has been announced for the Scottish Women’s Football Awards 2023, which will take place at Hampden in November.

SWF CEO Aileen Campbell will be joined on the panel by Shirley Martin, the Scottish FA’s Head of Girls & Women’s Football, Fiona McIntyre, SWPL managing director, TV pundit and Motherwell coach and player Leanne Crichton, Kate Cooper, St Mirren WFC head coach and chair of the SWF Championship and League One management committee and former player and ScottishPower’s Senior Corporate Affairs Manager Stephanie Todd.

SWF will host the 2023 Awards on Saturday 25th November at Hampden Park in Glasgow in a glittering ceremony that will shine a spotlight on success and recognise achievement both on and off the pitch.

Commenting, Scottish Women’s Football CEO Aileen Campbell said: “The Scottish Women’s Football Awards are an opportunity to showcase the best in the women’s game in Scotland, and that’s why we are delighted to reveal an all-women panel that represents both the elite and grassroots game as well as a previous winner in Leanne Crichton and our new principal partner ScottishPower in recognition of the significant backing given to the whole game across the country.

“As well as sporting success by those who stand out in their leagues, the women’s game exemplifies the power of football to change lives and inspire others, and I can’t wait to celebrate that in November. I hope through the nomination process we can hear stories of brave or inspiring individuals across Scotland who are advancing our game.”

Nominations from supporters are being encouraged on the SWF website from Monday until the end of September.

The awards will recognise not only sporting success but also overcoming adversity both on and off the field, and include:

Volunteer of the Year

SWF’s SWPL1 Player of the Year

SWF’s SWPL2 Player of the Year

SWF’s SWPL Coach of the Year

Championship Player of the Year

League One Player of the Year

Championship & L1 Coach of the Year

SWFL Player of the Year

SWFL Coach of the Year

Highlands & Islands Player of the Year

Youth Team of the Year

Youth Player of the Year

Youth Coach of the Year

International Player of the Year

Sustainable club of the Year

Kat Lindner Award for Outstanding Athletic and Academic Achievement

Val McDermid Spirit of SWF award

Get your nominations in now!

More News

Our Official Partners