Nominations have now closed!

SWF in partnership with MG ALBA will host the 2022 End of Season Awards on Saturday 4th June at the Hilton Hotel in Glasgow.

This annual celebration of the women’s and girls’ game in Scotland will shine a spotlight on success and recognise achievement.

A series of awards, voted on by supporters and a selected judging panel, will be handed out at the showpiece event in the Scottish Women’s Football calendar.

2021-22 End of Season Awards

  • Date: Saturday 4th June
  • Start time: 6:00pm
  • Host: Jane Dougall, BBC
  • Menu: Three-course meal
  • Dress code: Black tie/Smart
  • Location: Hilton Hotel, 1 William St. Glasgow, G38HT

The full shortlist:

  • Volunteer of the Year: Mhari Lindsay of Cumnock Juniors, Scott Bland of Drumchapel Utd, Stephen Campbell of Bishopton Ladies, Craig Edwards of Glasgow City
  • Youth Player of the Year: Mia Scott of Glasgow City, Abbie Fearns of Celtic, Mia McAulay of Rangers, Emma Watson of Rangers
  • SWFL Player of the Year: Rachel Scott of Ayr Utd, Julie Melrose of Bishopton, Caron McIntyre of Kilwinning
  • Championship North Player of the Year: Aimee Ridgeway of Montrose, Eilidh Reid of Montrose, Teri Skivington of East Fife, Stacey McFadyen of Dryburgh, Georgia Carter of Montrose
  • Championship South Player of the Year: Jemma McQuillan of Rossvale, Nicole Cunningham of Gartcairn, Rachel Howie of Gartcairn, Nicole McPhee of Stenhousemuir
  • SWPL2 Player of the Year: Danni McGinley of Dundee United, Robyn Smith of Dundee United, Cara Henderson of Glasgow Women, Sammy Duncan of Boroughmuir Thistle
  • SWPL1 Player of the Year: Priscila Chinchilla of Glasgow City, Lizzie Arnot of Rangers, Nicola Docherty of Rangers, Charlie Wellings of Celtic
  • International Player of the Year: Erin Cuthbert, Caroline Weir, Claire Emslie, Christy Grimshaw
  • Youth Team of the Year: Rangers U16s, Rangers U19s, Glasgow City U16s Development, Millennium Club of Stranraer
  • Youth Coach of the Year: Mhari Lindsay of Cumnock Juniors, Niamh Russell of Rangers, Ross Stormonth of Rangers, Michael Windram of Musselburgh Windsor
  • SWFL Team of the Year: Bishopton, Ayr Utd, Annan Athletic, Motherwell Development
  • SWFL Coach of the Year: Nori Fian of Bishopton, Colin Fulton of Ayr United, Paul Hopwood of Linlithgow Rose
  • Championship Team of the Year: Montrose, East Fife, Dryburgh, Gartcain, Rossvale
  • Championship Coach of the Year: Craig Feroz of Montrose, RobertMcCallum of Gartcairn, Owen MacKenzie of Dryburgh, Gerry Cummings of Gartcairn
  • SWPL Team of the Year: Rangers, Glasgow City, Celtic, Partick Thistle, Dundee Utd
  • SWPL Coach of the Year: Malky Thomson of Rangers, Brian Graham of Partick Thistle, Fran Alonso of Celtic, Graeme Hart of Dundee Utd
  • Kat Lindner Award for Outstanding Athletic and Academic Achievement: Tessel Middag of Rangers, Clare Shine of Glasgow City, Leanne Crichton of Motherwell