Scotland squads for March double-header confirmed



International Challenge Match
Czech Republic vs Scotland
Thursday 24th March 2016, kick-off 7.45pm
Stadion Letnà, Prague

Vauxhall International Challenge Match
Scotland vs Denmark
Tuesday 29th March 2016, kick-off 8pm
Hampden Park, Glasgow

Gordon Strachan today announced his Scotland squads for the upcoming friendlies against Czech Republic and Denmark.

The Scotland National Team Coach has confirmed two squads of 19 for the matches in Prague and Glasgow, with debut international call-ups a feature in both.

Aberdeen’s Kenny McLean has been called up to the national team for the first time for the trip to the Czech Republic, while Scott Bain, Barry Bannan, Kevin McDonald, Matt Phillips, Robert Snodgrass and Tony Watt all return to the A-squad set-up for the match at the Stadion Letna.

In the second game at Hampden Park five days later, Gordon has called-up Nottingham Forest duo Liam Cooper and Oliver Burke for the first time. They’ll be joined Hibernian’s John McGinn and Kieran Tierney of Celtic, who have earned their first call-ups following fine displays for both club and Scotland Under-21s and Under-19s respectively. Jamie Murphy of Brighton and Hove Albion has also been called up for the match in Glasgow, along with a recall to the team for Liam Bridcutt.

Tickets are now on sale for Scotland’s Vauxhall International Challenge Match against Denmark at Hampden Park. Prices start at £10 for adults and £5 for under-16s, with youth group offers available.

Scotland squad to face Czech Republic

Scott Bain (Dundee)
Allan McGregor (Hull City)

Christophe Berra (Ipswich Town)
Gordon Greer (Brighton and Hove Albion)
Alan Hutton (Aston Villa)
Russell Martin (Norwich City)
Charlie Mulgrew (Celtic)
Andrew Robertson (Hull City)
Steven Whittaker (Norwich City)

Ikechi Anya (Watford)
Barry Bannan (Sheffield Wednesday)
Darren Fletcher (West Bromwich Albion)
Kevin McDonald (Wolverhampton Wanderers)
Kenny McLean (Aberdeen)
Matt Phillips (Queens Park Rangers)
Robert Snodgrass (Hull City)

Steven Fletcher (Olympique de Marseille*)
Steven Naismith (Norwich City)
Tony Watt (Blackburn Rovers**)

Scotland squad to face Denmark

Craig Gordon (Celtic)
David Marshall (Cardiff City)

Ikechi Anya (Watford)
Liam Cooper (Leeds United)
Gordon Greer (Brighton and Hove Albion)
Grant Hanley (Blackburn Rovers)
Charlie Mulgrew (Celtic)
Kieran Tierney (Celtic)
Steven Whittaker (Norwich City)

Liam Bridcutt (Leeds United*)
Scott Brown (Celtic)
Oliver Burke (Nottingham Forest)
James Forrest (Celtic)
John McGinn (Hibernian)
Jamie Murphy (Brighton and Hove Albion)
Matt Ritchie (Bournemouth)

Steven Fletcher (Olympique de Marseille*)
Leigh Griffiths (Celtic)
Chris Martin (Derby County)

* On loan from Sunderland
* On loan from Charlton Athletic

Reported by Scottish FA
Pictures: Scottish FA